Sportpesa Super 8 Premier League

The SportPesa Super 8 Premier League comprises of 16 teams divided equally from the East and West of Nairobi county. The league matches are played on a home and away basis as teams tackle each other for the top prize which includes a clean Ksh 1 million plus a shiny trophy at the end of the competition.

The competition engages 400 players who cumulatively play 488 matches by the time the league wraps up at the end of the year.

Runners-up walk away with Ksh 500,000 while the third place position pockets Ksh 250,000.

Participating teams also recieve a monthly remuneration of Ksh 10,000 from the Extreme Sports in conjunction with the title sponsors Sportpesa.

According to the rules and regulations governing the competition, two teams from both conferences who top their respective conferences (East and West) in the second division are promoted while a similiar number who finish at the bottom of their respective conferences get demoted to the Sportpesa Super 8 Division One League.

# Seasons
1 2015/2016 Season
2 2017 SPS8 PL